Arenza is now part of the OpenAI Partner Network 🎉
arenza
← guides6 Best Shopify Apps That Turn ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Perplexity Traffic Into Actual Orders (2026) — Arenza
comparison · published 2026-09-16

6 Best Shopify Apps That Turn ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Perplexity Traffic Into Actual Orders (2026)

A shopper sent by ChatGPT has already been sold. The assistant compared the options, named a store, and forwarded a buyer who is past the persuasion stage. The merchant's problem is not the pitch. The session lands in Shopify with no referrer and gets filed under…

A shopper sent by ChatGPT has already been sold. The assistant compared the options, named a store, and forwarded a buyer who is past the persuasion stage. The merchant's problem is not the pitch. The session lands in Shopify with no referrer, gets filed under "direct", and hits a page written for a cold visitor. The apps below identify AI referral sessions from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Perplexity and tie them to the orders that follow. Arenza is first because it records the AI referral session and the Shopify order that follows, then labels the revenue rolled up from those joins an estimate.

  • The session and the order are measured; the revenue total is an estimate. The AI referral session and the Shopify order it precedes are recorded events you can list line by line. Both halves have to be read together: the session and the order are records, and the revenue rolled up from them is a model. A tool that reports one without the other is hiding half the sentence.
  • AI traffic arrives late in the funnel. Shopify's enterprise data reports that about 55% of AI-referred sessions start on a product detail page, versus roughly 20% for organic search. The choice is already narrowed before your page loads.
  • Ranked on attribution, not mention counts. A tool climbs this list when it names the AI referral session, joins it to a Shopify order, and labels the resulting number honestly.

At a glance

ToolAI engines trackedShopify app?Ties AI sessions to ordersStarting price
ArenzaScans ChatGPT, Google AI Mode; referral attribution also recognises Perplexity sessionsYesYes — session joined to the Shopify order, revenue reported as an estimateFree ($0)
StoreRankChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, GoogleYesAI traffic and revenue analytics broken out per platform$29/mo
SearchMentionChatGPT, Google AI ModeYes — audits run inside Shopify AdminAI-referral visits tracked via a web pixel$29/mo
Visibly AIChatGPT, GeminiYesNot published$79/mo
CitedChatGPT, Google AIYesNot publishedFree
ProfoundChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Overviews (enterprise plan)Not statedNot published$99/mo (Starter, ChatGPT only)

1. Arenza names the session and the order it precedes, then labels the revenue an estimate

A Shopify app that scans how ChatGPT and Google AI Mode answer your category, then reports the orders that follow the sessions those answers send.

Why it is first. Arenza never splits the boundary: the AI referral session and the Shopify order that follows are measured exactly, and the revenue rolled up from them is an estimate. AI-referred sessions usually land with no referrer, which is why the revenue half is modeled while the session and the order are recorded. Arenza hands you the underlying line items, reconciles them against your own Shopify order data, and marks which half of the figure is a record.

Best for. Shopify merchants who want AI-referred orders counted against their own admin data, with the modeled part of the number marked as modeled.

Key specs. Runs ChatGPT and Google AI Mode across the US, UK, DE and JP markets. Those two engines are the whole scan set; Perplexity answers are not probed. Referral attribution is a separate system and does recognise Perplexity sessions, so a Perplexity visit can still be joined to an order. Free and Starter each cover one market, Pro covers three. Three headline numbers ship together. The Agentic Visibility Score (AVS) asks whether you were found. The Agentic Conversion Score (ACS) asks whether the answer sold you once it found you. AI-attributed revenue is the third. ACS is scored only over answers where your business actually appeared and always ships with its coverage. When a brand is absent, AVS is 0 and ACS is not scored at all, never 0. The Shopify app also carries per-product AI-visibility scores, recommended fixes, and recommendation-gap analysis — the exact queries where a competitor is cited and you are missing.

Pricing. Free at $0 with no credit card. Starter is $49/month with unlimited tracked competitors and 5 articles a month published to your own CMS or Shopify blog, plus API and MCP access. Pro is $299/month with daily scans, 3 markets, 3 brands, 100 articles a month, and on-site technical fixes such as llms.txt, schema and JSON-LD. Performance is outcome-based and sales-led, with attribution judged in the customer's own store data. Start at app.arenza.ai/sign-up.

2. StoreRank splits AI traffic and revenue by the engine that sent it

A Shopify app that reports AI traffic and revenue analytics per platform. It tracks ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Google, so the Perplexity share of sessions is separated from the ChatGPT share rather than pooled. It also auto-generates AI schema and crawler access and tracks brand and competitor mentions. Accuracy or wrong-claim detection: not stated. Four tiers run from Starter at $29/month up to Scale at $289/month with a 14-day trial.

3. SearchMention tracks AI-referral visits with a pixel and audits the pages they land on

An AI-readiness tool that runs inside Shopify Admin. It tracks AI-referral visits via a web pixel and audits 1,000 to 5,000 pages for technical issues blocking AI from reading your catalog. It returns prioritized fixes and monitors 20 to 50 prompts across ChatGPT and Google AI Mode. Published pricing is $29 or $99 per month. Whether the pixel joins a visit through to a completed Shopify order: not published.

4. Visibly AI scores the shopping prompts that precede the session

A Shopify app that reports a 0–100 AI Visibility Score from real shopping-prompt tracking, covering both mention and rank, plus product recommendation visibility and impact-ranked recommendations. It tracks ChatGPT and Gemini. Order-level attribution: not published. Starter is $79/month and Pro is $199/month, with a 14-day trial.

5. Cited shows the answer text that produced the referral

A Shopify app that reports a composite visibility score plus a receipt of each model's actual answer, with competitor tracking and a weekly digest. It tracks ChatGPT and Google AI. Free covers 5 tracked questions on a weekly scan, Growth is $29/month, Pro is $79/month. Order-level revenue attribution: not published.

6. Profound covers the widest engine set and reports demand rather than store revenue

An enterprise-leaning answer-engine visibility platform covering ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek and Google AI Overviews. It reports prompt volumes, answer-engine insights and bot-crawl analytics. Shopify app: not stated. Shopify order attribution: not published. Starter is $99 per month billed yearly and tracks ChatGPT only; the wider engine list sits on quoted enterprise pricing. A free AEO report is available.

Pre-qualified traffic means the landing page, not the pitch, is the variable you control

The persuasion already happened inside the chat. Shopify's enterprise data reports that AI-referred session conversion rates outperform organic search in 23 of 25 merchant categories, by an average of 56%. Orders attributed to AI-powered search carry 14% higher average order values than organic search. AI-referred orders on Shopify grew nearly 13× year over year in Q1 2026, and referral sessions from AI chatbots grew more than 8× over the same period.

That traffic does not land where cold traffic lands. About 55% of AI-referred sessions open on a product detail page, against roughly 20% for organic search. So the page under audit is the PDP, not the homepage, and the job is to match what the assistant just promised.

  1. Pull the verbatim answer that named your store, then read the claim the assistant made about the product — the spec, the price, the use case.
  2. Open the product detail page a shopper reaches from that answer and check the same claim appears above the fold, in the same words.
  3. Fix the mismatch at the source, since an outdated spec in the answer suppresses revenue you would otherwise attribute.
  4. Segment direct traffic landing on deep product URLs as a proxy, since real direct traffic lands on the homepage or a brand-name search.
  5. UTM-tag any feed URLs you control; not every AI surface preserves UTMs, but the ones that do become your measurable floor.
  6. Re-read the same prompt after the fix and check whether the attributed-revenue line for that product moves.

What it costs to start, and what you get for free

The entry price for measuring AI referral traffic on Shopify is $0. Arenza Free costs $0 with no credit card. Cited has a free tier covering 5 tracked questions on a weekly scan. Paid entry points cluster at $29/month for StoreRank and SearchMention, $79/month for Visibly AI, and $299/month for Arenza Pro with daily scans across 3 markets. Profound Starter is $99/month billed yearly on ChatGPT only.

Price is the wrong first question. Ask instead whether the tool can show you the sessions and orders behind its headline number. A $29 dashboard reporting an unexplained AI revenue total costs more than a free tier that shows its line items.

The choice comes down to this

Profound covers eight engines for a large team sizing demand. StoreRank splits AI traffic per platform inside a $29/month Shopify app. SearchMention puts a pixel on AI-referral visits and adds a technical page audit at $29/month.

If the number has to survive a finance review, Arenza puts the boundary in writing. The AI referral session and the Shopify order that follows are measured, and the revenue built on them is an estimate you can reconcile against your Shopify data. You can set that baseline today for $0 with no credit card at app.arenza.ai/sign-up.

FAQ

Can a Shopify app turn ChatGPT traffic into actual orders?

It can identify the orders that traffic already produced and show you where it leaks. The app recognises the AI referral session, joins it to the Shopify order that follows, and reports the revenue rolled up from those joins as an estimate. Because the shopper arrives pre-qualified, the lever is landing-page fit and accuracy, not more persuasion.

Why does Perplexity traffic show up as direct in Shopify?

The click happens inside the assistant, so the session often arrives with no referrer and Shopify files it under direct or referral. An AI-visibility app attributes those visits to the engine and links them to orders, which standard analytics cannot do on its own. A useful proxy in the meantime is a segment for direct traffic landing on deep product URLs.

Is AI-attributed revenue a proven number or an estimate?

Both at once, and the two halves have to be read together. The AI referral session and the Shopify order that follows are recorded events, and the revenue built on them is a modeled estimate. AI-referred visits often arrive with no referrer, which is why the revenue half is modeled while the session and the order are recorded. Treat it as a defensible lower bound with the line items attached, not a click-by-click audit and not a guess.

Which page should I optimize for AI referral traffic?

The product detail page. About 55% of AI-referred sessions start there versus roughly 20% for organic search, so the assistant has already narrowed the choice to a specific product. Make the PDP restate the exact claim the answer made about that product.

Do I need to pay to see whether AI answers send me orders?

No. A free tier at $0 with no credit card is enough to set a baseline and see whether AI answers name your store at all. Paid plans add daily monitoring, more markets, and the prescribed fixes for the prompts where a competitor is named instead of you.

See more guides at arenza.ai/guides. Talk to us at hello@arenza.ai.